Tutorial

I tried to start drawing on Adobe Illustrator though I haven’t been able to fully decide on the type of style I want to illustrate in, and therefore what I have as of now is… nothing. I had a tutorial session with my supervisor and this is what he suggested:

Spend a day researching design references – create a big mood board.
Have the flash document started.
Go back to your site map and use journeys and start making a list of all the things your programme needs to remember: Which rooms have been done, the times for each completed task?
High score will need a simple mysql data base and a couple of php pages – one to save a score, one to get the 10 highest scores.

For Thursday, please do the visual research and then do one scene only to demonstrate the style.”

In this session Ian asked if I wanted my game to keep high scores – the faster the user completes tasks, the higher the score. This is not something that I initially had in mind but it’s being considered.

Leave a comment